Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Lockown Decay

by blipper PokeyBagel (Naomi)!

Today I made a special trip involving a bus, a train, two tubes and another train to East Dulwich, with a bit of walking  to - see the exhibition which was...

'a photographic project done in response to the three UK lockdowns during COVID-19' - quote from a book Pokey also produced.

We have known each other since we started blipping - more than 11 years for me - but have never met until today.  Lovely to meet you Pokey!

Afterwards I made my way back via London Bridge again, and decided to go to Southwark Cathedral - to get there I had a battle to get through the Borough Market, so I walked back a different way, sat by the River Thames for a short while too.

I also saw one of the 'Morph' statues - Art Trail - Morph's Epic Art Adventure In London 2023 (morphsadventurelondon.com)

Just home now, having had a very smooth journey and a lovely day in London :)

A few shots in extras.

I'm just about to order a pizza for dinner, and plan to relax for the rest of the evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.