Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Roesel's

A bush cricket that had eluded me today in the field but on the plus side I had many other lovely shots of blue, a brown argus and small copper butterflies.

I didn't even want to walk to the end of the garden, had cancelled my gym and honestly only got out of bed at an unearthly hour because I knew 'people' would be arriving.

Later this afternoon when the clouds had dispersed I put on the macro lens and swayed (that would be the cold drugs then)  into the garden. On a mission for the Roesel's bush cricket which I knew was in our field (yes I know I had lost the plot in hunting for one in a few acres of grass) and I came back without the shot. 

Hubs was standing by the door looking at something intently - what do you know... , my blip a Roesel's. He, that is Hubs, was slightly startled with all my coughing and wheezing and that I dropped to the floor firing instructions to keep Poppy away from it so I could get a shot. That's blip dedication for you. I would add she is easily identifiable with her lime green collar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.