Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Silver Washed Fritillary

The lovely guy doing our lawn edging suggested I drive to see a 'blue bush with butterflies all over it,' which I did but it was a huge mistake with all the sneezing, coughing and staggering eye watering the like of which I've never had before coupled with driving. However I wouldn't have seen this gorgeous silver-washed fritillary or the flighty brimstone in the Extra. I was so relieved to get home frankly but am dreading going to bed if it was anything like last night. 
Poppy woke me up twice in the night and even with making hot remedy concoctions I fell asleep for a hour sitting upright which was probably no bad thing. I'm struggling now if I'm honest to keep this hideous virus bay or at least no worse and do know that I've to keep moving.

Hubs, relegated to the spare room is feeling a bit better and so he should as it's been an age. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.