LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Wildness and Wet

Today didn’t go to plan but I enjoyed it anyway.

I caught the early bus to Brodick and walked to Glen Rosa. It’s a beautiful place, even with the midges, who were out in force on a dull day. My intention was to walk up three Beinns - Nuis, Tarsuinn and Chliabhainn.

I turned west at the footbridge and headed uphill, then across the boggy moor until I had to cross a stream. If you know me, you’ll know that this is my least favourite thing. I had a bit of a wobbly moment (head not feet) but found a way over and carried on upwards. Then it began to rain - mizzly rain which began to obscure the tops, which were in any case beginning to look quite forbidding. I felt very alone in a wild place and made the decision to go down the way I’d come. I’ll be back another day to climb those hill, I hope.

Back in Glen Rosa, I took the path to the north of the burn which leads to the castle and then the Fisherman’s Walk along the shore to Brodick. By the time I was here, Goat Fell had completely disappeared from view.

I called in at the Ferry terminal to buy my ticket for tomorrow morning and then caught the bus to Lamlash. Luke FaceTimed me - he is heading home tomorrow as well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.