Life through the lens...

By ValC

Three.

Blip for Wide Wednesday with the theme ‘ odd number ‘.
Not much time to think of something but thought these three flowers on my Peace lily fitted the bill.

We had to go to Cleckheaton this morning as friend J needed help to fill his car with petrol.
The pump wouldn’t accept his credit cards. So MrC paid with his and J gave cash.
He is now waiting for new cards although the bank said there was nothing wrong with them.
While waiting I picked up some books from the RSPCA charity shop, and then we called to see some friends we haven’t seen for a few weeks.
Before we knew it it was early afternoon.

After lunch I went to the local garden nursery and managed to get some more lettuce plants.
Hope the slugs leave them alone as they have eaten all the ones I started growing from seed.
The last lot I planted in May have been fabulous but are now coming to an end. I love the varieties that are ‘ cut and come agsin’.

It has been another lovely summer’s day. Although quite a few clouds.
Apparently tomorrow is going to be hit and sunny. Up to 26C.
Unfortunately I won’t be able to make the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.