Life through the lens...

By ValC

Deserve a treat.

What a beautiful summer’s day.
Started with our usual visit to the market for fish.
Then breakfast sat outside.
Followed by a visit to Dewsbury Hospital to have my dressing removed, and also some of the stitches. They decided to leave it uncovered now to form a scab and heal naturally and will see me again in two weeks.
Then home for lunch. Again sat outside. We had a salad of smoked mackerel, with some of our homegrown lettuce, tomatoes, peas and French beans.
Then back to Dewsbury Hospital and a visit to The Audiology department.
I saw a lovely young lady and had a very thorough hearing test. Hearing in my left ear hasn’t changed much since 2019, but I am not picking up the higher pitches as well in my right ear. I will now have some new Bluetooth hearing aides fitted in a couple of weeks.
Back home and sat out on the patio, in the shade, with a bottle of chilled white wine and some nibbles. Think we deserved a treat!

We have had mostly sunshine with the temperature reaching 30C!
Just beautiful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.