Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

The Rapper's Waltz

I had a bonus this morning of getting on an earlier tunnel shuttle and was in France by 9.30. I am en route to the west coast at the weekend but didnt fancy doing the drive that far on my own.

So I have booked in to a 2* hotel for the night just outside Tours on the Loire. It's basic but clean and does the job fine for a stopover. Plus it's got secure parking for the car.

Strolling round the little town I came across an open air bar, grill and dance floor by the river. There was a hop advertised this evening so I went back after dinner to have a look. People were having a super time, dancing slow waltzes while a rapper was scratching and toasting on the stage. An unusual mix. 

I wanted to take some closer photos but was wary because French privacy laws are stronger than in the Uk and I didn't want to get chased away on my first night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.