Flossmo

By Flossmo

Cafeteria bowling

Considering I found myself with an empty day as far as appointments were concerned I didn't get as much done as I might have hoped.

In the morning I got my sewing machine out to get the sleeves shortened on a couple of recent purchases. My short arms are the bane of  my life. I often buy 3/4 length sleeves to get over the problem but that isn't always possible. And every time I get my sewing machine out I have to coax it to work. This time the bulb blew and another has been ordered. It's 45 years old and it's a surprise it still works at all. And every time I use it I decide to buy myself a new one. And every time I am so bewildered by the choice of makes and models that I put a purchase off to another time!

After lunch Mr Flossmo and I walked around the Bourne up and down a succession of footpaths. It was good exercise but a bit sweaty as the air was quite warm and humid. Still mustn't complain, better than the rain of late and forecast again for the weekend. We stopped off at the cafe on the cricket ground and had a cuppa and shared a chocolate brownie with orange flavouring which was very nice.

Back home I finished one set of sleeves by hand, the other set remains for machining. Whilst sewing, I watched the last episode of Worsley on the Romanovs and the second episode of the docudrama about Tchaikovsky. Both series have made interesting viewing.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.