The second half of life..

By twigs

A seagull out of water

Brrrr.....chilly day today with a low level of new snow on the mountains, and although it didn't hang around long it certainly dropped the temperatures by a good few degrees.

Today was the day our Camera Club has been working towards for quite some time now - an exhibition of members prints begins tomorrow so it was set up day today.  Began at 4.00pm and it was well past 8.00pm before I left.  Whew!   I never thought I'd find myself feeling like a duck out of water without my phone, but having left my phone at the venue earlier, that's exactly how I'm feeling this evening.  I think maybe this chap thinks the saying should be changed to feeling like a seagull out of water.  

Oh my - I've just found out today is a blip birthday!  A timely reminder to give thanks to all those people who have been part of my blip journey past and present.  Joe, the founder, had no idea of the beast he unleashed when he birthed Blip.  Kudos and aroha to Joe.  To the blip central team who have taken over the reins of Joe's creation (albeit as a different beast) - we owe you so much for your foresight, your dedication and your time.  Much gratitude to you all.  And to those who follow and comment of my journal - I thank you for your virtual and real-life friendship, your cheeriness and your ever-positive comments.  Blip is such a special, positive, kindly community that makes it a true pleasure and a privilege to be part of. So much so in fact, that I'm planning on hanging around for a bit longer yet!  ;)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.