Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Owzat!

Day off today.

So I went with a friend to watch Glamorgan v Warwickshire at Neath in a one day cricket match.   Glamorgan put them into bat first but Warwickshire amassed a good score of 331.  Glamorgan got close but were all out with about 20 to win.  There was some controversy when a Glamorgan player looked like he had struck a 6 but a Warwickshire fielder claimed that he'd caught it and didn't step on the boundary rope.  The spectators were pretty adamant that he was wrong and he soon got the verbals when the umpire gave our player out.

A boiling hot day as well, but a good day.

My young padawan messaged me to let me know that after organising some solar panels, one of our depots was being completely run off the sun today.  She is going to do amazing things!

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A good day at the cricket
2.  Sunshine
3.  My young padawan proving her worth.  Not that she needs to

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.