LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Emerald

A better day at work but still busy . The weather today has been rather hot as forecasted and was getting hotter as the afternoon went on. I took my shorts to work and they was soon on .
Upon leaving work it was home to get changed and then waited for Julie to return home. We made the most of the lovely weather and headed  out to Fiskerton Fen where we enjoyed a lovely stroll and soaked up lovely warm sunny conditions . I was hoping there would be a bit more  around to photograph but not to many butterflies or insects around. On the way back to the carpark I spotted this lovely little damselfly . My camera kept wanting to focus on the grass around it so ended up taking this shot on Manual focus very happy with the result .
It is an emerald Damselfly  or sometimes referred to as a common spreadwings . Back home now chilling with some one hundred cricket 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.