pandieb

By pandieb

Car

Having broken the first rule of social media yesterday and spent the day having lots of fun with someone I didn't know (in person) but arranged to meet without knowing where I'd end up, today at the office seemed quite dull. Not that I wasn't madly busy, I didn't stop from 0800 until someone cancelled a 1230 meeting at 1225.  The afternoon wasn't much better.  Hopefully tomorrow will give me a chance to catch up with all the new things that went on my list today.

The MiL is being kept in hospital until next week now. While they say there's nothing wrong, they're obviously worried about her as they'll be wanting the bed. Visiting is hard as you're never quite sure if she'll be awake or not and it's not hugely convenient to get to, even in a car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.