Don't know what normal is

By BenMurphy19

Welcome to my world

Not a great one today. It's actually quite difficult to get a chance to get good pics if you're stuck at a desk all day, I guess? Also, perhaps I should've kept this for when I was struggling for ideas.

This is my toy collection at work - gifted, inherited or adopted. They aren't usually arranged like this, partly I arranged them to try to cover various logos.

The pig - has an elastic band around it to keep its head on. I found him in an office that was being vacated (I was stealing chairs that and computers going spare), and he was decapitated so I felt sorry and adopted him. I had a week off sometime ago and came back to find someone had fixed his head back on with the elastic band. He's happier this way.

The fish - I inherited from an old colleague who left a while ago, and kind of started the collection. The hat was from a smoothie drink or something - a promotional thing? - and he needed a hat, so there you go.

The Smurf - was a gift from a friend's son. I don't know much about Smurfs, but this one seems to enjoy being in a bin.

Out of shot - the bin I mentioned above, a tape measure and a Rubik's Cube which I half-completed, got stuck (either I just can't do it or someone's previously cheated) and then someone messed it up for me. I used to play with it when my computer froze, which was often, but then I upgraded from an 8-tear-old to a 4-year-old PC and don't get to solve puzzles at work anymore.

Also, I'm slightly disappointed that this picture looks less clear having been taken on my iPad than my first picture which was taken with an iPhone with a worse camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.