Don't know what normal is

By BenMurphy19

I get by with a little help from my friends

So this is Jason (jasonjklewis / all this useless beauty - I still need to learn how to link to his Blip) who suggested taking this shot while I was struggling for ideas and my others failed. I have suggested a few Blip ideas to him in the past (often not working out as well as I hoped) and even been non-photogenically featured in some of his Blips.

This is my first (of three) pictures I have left unaltered. I will blame idleness, and that it's ten past eleven and I want to go to bed, but also it has turned out well from the start.

The idea was to have the reflection in the glass on the left being the focus, so I feel should have changed the angle to make the glass more 2/3 on the left of the picture and the real Jason the rest on the right. I think this basic idea could come back for better attempts, but this result has worked really well anyway - there's a lot going on although it looks bland and urban on first glance (it's a recently re-developed and currently in-development area of Birmingham near New Street Station which you can see clues of, and the plants on the right are my first Blip attempt), and the shadows are strong and interesting.

Also, for future reference, I spent part of my lunchtime today looking out for future Blip ideas and taking test pictures to see how they would work. First time I've done this, but can imagine it becoming more common. Spotted a few nice potential pictures.

Lastly: looking again this is a pretty decent picture, though I take no responsibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.