Don't know what normal is

By BenMurphy19

On top of the Cube

So we went to the Cube in Birmingham today. There's an up-market restaurant at the top which has an interesting balcony view I was hoping to Blip, but there were a lot of people about so I got self-conscious about obviously taking photos.

Instead we went to another area of the restaurant with good views, and while Jason ran around taking shots, attracting attention from three blokes in a business meeting and the waitress (I bought a couple of drinks to assuage my guilt about just using the place for a Blipping opportunity), I sat around keeping quiet and out of the way, which isn't great for photos. Anyway, I came away with this one.

There were a couple of alternate versions of this I didn't use - one a boring one without the bloke or glass, and the other without the bloke and with the buildings and table in the background in focus rather than the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.