Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Curly Wyrley Sunrise

The Curly Wyrley Canal, as the Wyrley and Essington Canal is affectionately known runs just a mile as the crow flies from our house.  After a couple of days cooped up I just needed to get out for a few minutes and as I had woken before sunrise, I grabbed the drone and headed out with the expectation of finding a bit of mist.

You could certainly see it at ground level but not from above, but the shadows thrown by the trees with the low angle of the sun made for a dramatic scene.

I was back at work today, though still not feeling great.  Modern work practices at least allow you to contribute when the guidance would have previously meant you needed to take a day off work.  It has however put me back as I had appointments planned over the next couple of days and they now need to be rescheduled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.