Blips by cb

By cbimages

Another Bl**dy Screw!

Minutes before setting off for the dental hygienist appointment, I discovered a screw embedded in one of the electric car's tyres.  It was near the centre, so there was a good chance that it could be repaired, but it was worrying nonetheless – worrying that I might have to buy yet another new tyre so soon after a screw rendered a tyre on my X3 useless.  Or was it useless?

The young chap who turned up with his van full of gear to sort out motorists and their tyres told me that he could repair this damage very quickly.  Hurrah!  But then he told me that the runflat tyre on my X3 could have been repaired as well; there's a chance that the BMW garage replaced that tyre unnecessarily.

Oh well.  It's too late to worry about it now . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.