Plus ça change...

By SooB

Country

Just to prove that I do occasionally leave my garden, here's some countryside. This is up near where we rented a house, on the highest of a series of ridges that rise up from the Agout plain, where Lavaur is. Behind me are the Pyrenees though they were cloaked in cloud today so no shots that way. Busy Wednesday gives lots of excuses for photos out and about, but I rarely have time to stop. Today, dropping TallGirl off a bit early for riding gave me time to stop and stare before haring off down the hill to pick up CarbBoy and pal from basketball. (Said pal then broke the window winding device on the car, giving Mr B an unexpected 20 minute job figuring out how to get the panel off the door so we could put a bolt under the window to hold it up.)

Lots of plant planting and garden sorting today, with pauses inside the cool cool house. There's a device outside one of the taxi firms in town that has a neon date/time/temperature display. This afternoon it was reading 41 Celsius... I'm not sure that's quite right but it was pretty darned hot.

Not that I'm complaining mind. Oh no. (It'll take at least another two weeks of beautiful blue skies and burning hot sun before I start complaining. Promise.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.