LesleyAlsford

By LesleyAlsford

the 'quiet room'

I was invited back to the neonatal unit I used to work on , along with my ex-colleague seen on the right here. The team had arranged an event to thank us both for the work we'd put into developing the unit in the past. We even both had plaques put on the walls for us!  Mine was quite aptly put in this room, the 'quiet room' which is for parents to sit in a less clinical setting in order to have a bit of space or when being spoken to by the team. I'd previously pushed for it to be refurbished and not to be converted into further offices for managers. I'd taken some photos to go on the walls, including a collage of 9 daisy photos which are in the background here. It was lovely to be appreciated in this way and great to catch up with the team. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.