My day

By 59

Daphne

I picked my first Daphne flowers today. They are lacking something, their leaves are yellow. I’m thinking magnesium so have put on a dose of Epsom Salts (which I found after much searching in Woolworths). Anyone know if I’m on track? The middle bits look out of focus but on closer inspection that’s exactly what they are like, quite rough. 

I walked up to the shops to get a few things for a fruit slice I was making for Maddy (her favourite). After that I had an emergency call to pick Leo up from school. They had an incident in the power box and had the fire brigade attend. Needed to shut down the school for the day and children were to be collected asap. Both parents were at work so I drove out to collect him. I haven’t been there since before Covid lockdowns.  When I arrived Leo’s kindergarten teacher saw me and remembered my name. Wow, what a good memory after 6 years. There were a lot of happy faces seeing they were getting an early mark. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.