All is revealed

I've only just realised that this is my 300th blip and I wish could have had a little more time today to look for something better. It's been a very hectic day though and except for a few shots that I took of Kahn, the Turkish Shepherd dog, during our walk this morning, I've only been able to take two very quick photos of one of the Magnolia flower buds which have opened up and are revealing now what they look like inside.

I'd set an alarm so I would be up early enough to be able to go to the sanctuary this morning instead of this afternoon. It was one of those very rare occasions that my timing was as good as perfect and I arrived at the park only a minute before the sanctuary opened its gates. I rode home as soon as I'd taken my two photos of the Magnolia flower after the walk with Kahn, had a very quick bite to eat, checked whether I had everything that I needed for the meeting only to discover that one document was missing so I quickly typed that up, changed into other clothes and left the house to walk to the bus stop.

After the bus ride I still had a 15 minute walk ahead of me but I made it to the meeting well before it was due to start. I could be wrong but I hope my impression that the meeting didn't go too badly is correct. I won't be informed about its outcome for at least another 10 days though.

Before heading home I wandered around the garden centre for a while where the meeting had taken place and a few plants and containers managed to convince me that I should take them with me when I left. I feel completely exhausted now and am going to do absolutely nothing the rest of the evening after I've posted this blip.

Thank you very much for all the kind comments and stars on my bee in flight blip from yesterday. I also appreciate all the best wishes for this afternoon's meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.