Heuchera

Fortunately there were some less windy moments this afternoon on which I eventually managed to photograph the flowering stem that has appeared in our Heuchera plant. Its leaves have grown considerably larger than they were before so I assume it's happy enough living on our balcony since moving to the apartment.

Work as well as all the usual household jobs seem to be taking up pretty much all of my time since mum's mobility has decreased. Visits to the nature reserve and to the sanctuary to walk one of the dogs there have become as good as non-existent. Quite a large number of boxes from the move still haven't been unpacked yet as I just lack the energy to do it when I eventually have some time for it at the end of the day. I'm also running pretty low on inspiration what to blip most of the time so I'm very grateful for all your comments on my entries as they are what keep me going with my journal.

A big thank you for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip of rabbit Rosie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.