Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Lunch with a friend: Vidy

My ex next-door neighbour came to pick me up in her car, so that we could go to Vidy by the lake. We had a very good Thai meal on the outside terrace with this view. Vidy is not too far away from Ouchy, which is below Lausanne.  We caught up on our respective news and I got to see (at least) 50 videos and photos of my friend's great granddaughter - and I may have shown (at least) 5 photos of Honey! 

We walked along the lake and experienced the start of a new heatwave with the temperature high hitting 30C!  Then we had coffee on my lovely shady balcony with Honey joining us for fresh water and cat biscuits!

Wishing you a lovely weekend! Ours is going to be hot. Very hot!  I might have just sighed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.