Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Flower Girl

Excruciatingly hot today and the merest amount of movement makes us perspire. The only comfortable time to walk is very early mornings and then it's mostly life on the balcony in the shade. Meals outside, reading and looking after my plants. Honey finds her perfect shady spots between the plant pots and drinks from one of the watering cans when she's thirsty.

After Jean left, we came inside and sat in front of the fan - as outside was too hot at the end of the afternoon. Honey 'cat-napped' and I thought she wouldn't mind if I made her a Flower Girl for Sunday!  She's the prettiest flower in my garden, don't you agree?!

We are into another heatwave and I can't wait to have a cooling shower before going to bed.  I purchased a cooling mat for animals and it's much appreciated by my little furry girl these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.