jennym999

By jennym999

Hammersmith Bridge

When will Hammersmith Bridge be repaired? It’s now been shut for about four years and progress seems very slow.  Some nice photos of the bridge at different eras are on display.  It was opened in 1887 and has been a feature in the Boat Race for many years with many spectators on the bridge…but not allowed for the last few years.
Today I decided to do a longer bike ride on my new E-bike so I went through Richmond Park, through a Barnes over a Hammersmith Bridge, back along the river to Chiswick Bridge and back via Richmond Park by a different route. Just over 20 miles…I have done it before without a motor but much easier with one!
Also see extras…from the bridge and a pub on the river we used to visit a lot before children! The Fullers brewery is very near.

After a rest I then went to the allotment and did more weeding plus picked courgettes. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.