jennym999

By jennym999

Carriage rides at Hampton Court

Nice to have such a sunny morning so I went out for a bike ride and as I was going through Home Park I saw the two Carriages going towards Hampton Court. A day visit to Hampton Court for a family is not cheap..£78 for 2 adults and 2 children + £5 each if you wanted to add a 20 minute carriage ride. We have an annual membership which includes entrance as often as you want to the other Royal Palaces and the Tower of London too…..good value at £90 for 2 and only £110 for 2 adults and up to 6 children! 

All the deer were in the shade under trees as it was about 27C, such a contrast to a few days ago.

I also went to my allotment and there were lots more beans to pick so many that I took some round to two friends who live nearby.
Later I went to pick up books from the library and found several of the shops and cafes in a teddington High Street are closed while the owners take a holiday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.