Schoenies

By Schoenies

Chewing the cud

I loved the way these two giraffe were chewing in unison today at the Kragga Kamma Game Park, a privately owned game park not far from home. Sister M and I went there this afternoon - I wanted to try out my 100-400mm lens that was repaired a couple of weeks ago. I was pleased to see the AF working perfectly.
The roads were still very wet in places, and required concentration while driving.
It was extremely hot today 30- deg C, which, after our cold weather was a bit of a shock! I played 18 holes of golf this morning in the heat and tonight I am feeling rather tired.
A few extras show a giraffe close up, a beautiful young Waterbuck, an Egyptian Goose family, and on Ostrich in full breeding plumage.
I will catch up with comments over the weekend - I need a cool shower and an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.