Schoenies

By Schoenies

Nature's beauty

Ithis lovely moth was perched on my car door. I'm not sure what kind it is - a shout out to the insect experts for an id please. I love the markings on its wings.
I didn't sleep too well last night - I was overtired after playing golf in that unexpected heat! This afternoon I had a nap, only to be woken up by the alarm going off - hubby had fallen and luckily had the panic button around his neck. In my sleepy state I told the alarm company when they phoned that I hadn't pressed the remote, it must be a fault, but Pumpkin ran to the back door and barked. I heard hubby calling and he was lying face down. I couldn't get him up so I asked the security guy to come and help, He arrived quickly and got T up. He's ok, but his face is sore, grazed and bruised. I'm just grateful I was here and not playing cards today. He hasn't had a fall for some time, but this just emphasises the point that he's not as strong as he was.
Ok, thanks for listening, I feel better!  And Pumpkin will get an extra treat.
It's son Kevin's birthday today - I guess he'll be worried when he sees his Dad when we have our video chat later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.