The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Earrings

My second attempt at uploading this blip. The first time it disappeared, and I now apparently have a backdated entry for 1 January 1970, though I can't access it. So goodness knows what happened there.

It also means I have to type the text again, and I can't refind the words I used the first time. Anyway, I said something like if anyone was wondering what it was that gladdened my heart a week ago, it was the sight of these young fellows back in the big pasture of Arnside Knott. It appears that the reason they were taken away was to have their ear tags put in, their passports completed and whatever other procedures are necessary for young calves (possibly the unkindest cut, though I haven't looked that closely). Anyway, it's so good to have them back where they belong.

I have been feeling very tired today, so I won't stay long tonight, I need to catch up on some sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.