KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Home Again

We left the coast this morning- it was a lovely clear day. The ride home was uneventful with the exception of some car sickness experienced by my grandson. We’ll need to remember that next time since it happened in both directions. Surely my driving the speedy BMW X3 M40i is not to blame although my son swears this does not happen in his Prius ;-)

At any rate we’re all home safely and it was great to see the kitties. A peaceful rest of the day, settling back in. Not pleased with the forecasted short heat wave beginning Monday.

These are dahlias in my former garden - I particularly love this color. I don’t really have anyplace to grow them in my new garden, except in a container.

I’ll catch up with you all tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.