Fogbow

I've never seen a fogbow before, in fact I had to look a name up for it...which I found here and coincidentally enough it references the Yaquina Head Lighthouse which is exactly where I was this morning. Sadly I didn't walk up on the bluffs to capture such a stunning photo, but I was so blown away by seeing this figment that I just caught it with my iPhone - the only camera I had with me. 

We had a lovely last full day in Newport today - starting, of course, at the Yaquina Head Lighthouse at the request of my grandson who wanted to see it again. Then we went to the Hatfield Marine Science Center, a marine laboratory which is part of the Oregon State University (OSU) where the kids got to do a lot of hands on stuff related to marine science (thank you academia!). Then to the playground, home for lunch and back out to Seal Rock to check out birds and seals (which we didn't see). At any rate, a fine last day. It will be tough not to see these lovely guys (my son and grandchildren) on a daily basis...this has been a fabulous visit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.