Home Again

The grandchildren were up and raring to go early this morning. My son had promised them a stop at the playground before we drove home, so we were packed and out on our way by 9 am! A short time at the playground, 2 1/2 hours home and boy am I tired. All that kid and kitten energy and early waking to the little one and his big voice. I'll sleep well tonight! I came home to a lovely afternoon and in the garden yet another species of dragonfly/skimmer awaited. This lovely creature wasn't shy at all and I got quite close to it. I believe it's a Widow Skimmer, at least it's in the Libellula genus, or so iNaturalist tells me. 

I didn't have much of a chance to look at your journals this week, but will catch up over the weekend! In the meantime, thank you so much for all of your lovely comments, stars and hearts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.