Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

This evening was the opening reception of the Members Open Exhibit in Tubac. The quality of art was fantastic and the gallery was packed. I should have gotten there earlier so I could have parked closer!

My Coati was hung next to a photo/mixed media thing. You might be able to see that in the extra. It’s weird. Of the 75 pieces, there were only three ‘regular’ photographs, including mine. The other two were printed on canvas.

I’m gonna have to figure out how to do something unique to be even considered for an award. I spoke to the juror and asked her if she thought traditional photography has a chance of even getting accepted into local exhibits. She said, without pausing, “No.” I appreciated her honesty. It’s not going to stop me. I’ll just keep striving to get better and more innovative.

I’ve found a new purpose and that’s to earn more respect around southern Arizona.
______________________
Wife:  'Do you want dinner?'   

Husband:  'Sure! What are my choices?'   
Wife:  'Yes or no.'   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.