Flossmo

By Flossmo

Athletic printmaking

It was a good day in the studio. First there were five of us, then four then three and finally just two of us. It was convivial with everyone focussed on what they were doing. My friend J was printing onto a large piece of fabric to make printed squares for her textile creations. At one point, to pull a screenprint on the middle of the fabric, she climbed onto the table so that she could reach it!  She's more athletic than me, I have to say. When there was just J and I left I sat and watched her print whilst we had a good natter, It was very pleasant and relaxing.  

By the time I left the studio the roads were empty and I breezed home. We had a simple dinner and a relaxing evening on the sofa.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.