Adam's Images

By ajt

Little and large

Another morning in the woods with little and large. There was no rain today, so I was happy to stay a little longer and my feet didn't get too wet - nor the dogs... Like yesterday I had no specific direction to go, so basically we ambled about and I let the dogs do their dog thing as much as possible.

My sister-in-law's dog at the front in this picture is much more of a sight hunter, and with his longer legs he walks a lot faster than my mother-in-law's dog, who has to run to keep up.

Both dogs understand that they can walk ahead or lag behind, but have to stay in contact and check where I am every now and then. Today was the Poodle's second day in the woods and he was a lot more confident today and happy to sniff things and investigate.

Once we cross the road, and we're in the woods I let them of their leads and they are free to do dog things. The Poodle loves to stalk and then chase rabbits, rodents and lizards, and I believe my sister-in-law's dog chases deer. I don't think he's caught deer, but I know the Poodle has caught rabbits, mice and lizards. Today there was nothing to chase, but yesterday there was a deer, but it saw use and ran for it before the dogs saw it.

At lunch my brother-in-law and his family came over and we had a big family lunch together and once that had settled we all left to leave my sister-in-law and her partner in peace. You wouldn't know to look at him, but sister-in-law's partner is a dab hand in the kitchen and we ate way too much food.. He's especially good with cakes...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.