Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Windpump Crossing

A bit of a hurried shot.  I decided to have a wander up to Windpump Crossing to get a steam shot for my blip.  I was there in good time and stood on this side of the line to get the sun on the engine.  However, a cloud came over which meant a shot might be better from the other side, so I was about to cross back when a cyclist came the other way and started talking to me.  And he talked.  Boy, did he talk.  Anyway, before I could tear myself away the train was coming so I just had time to dash along to the fence on this side and take a few shots; this was the best of a bad bunch.

It's not the end of the world; I can go back another time, and the cyclist had just lost his wife a couple of weeks ago and clearly wanted to get things off his chest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.