Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Social Media

Not everyone’s cup of tea, but I think that social media - aka face ache - definitely has its uses. If used in the correct manner of course.

One of the local but off the beaten track farm shops I follow mentioned their sunflower field and maize patch two days ago, so Nicoiseannie and I changed our intended trip out this afternoon and headed that way.

It was a little gusty on the hill, but I’ve managed a few decent shots, so that’s the sunflower blip for the year sorted.

We then followed directions to the coffee shop at Colmworth Golf Club which was a lovely location for some sustenance and a good natter about bits and pieces. I enjoyed my sausage sandwich, but I think Anne would have preferred a bit more of oompf to her avocado on toast.

Only about 20 minutes from home really but not a direction I go very often, so it was a good way to spend a few hours and we didn’t get lost, although I had thought we might, as I’d only been a passenger once before and not taken any notice of the route. Unlike husband, show him a place once and it’s imprinted for ever in his brain :-)

Two extras worth a quick squint. One close up sunflower. One tagged for wild flower week, a scarlet pimpernel - Anagallis arvensis. I knew the name, but not come across one before, so pleased with that find too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.