suehutton

By suehutton

Rudbeckia

Summer arrived and we had to spend our day travelling. Normally when we drive to Cheltenham, I walk Basil down to the small café at the corner of Cox' Meadow but for one thing I can't walk that distance and secondly Basil stayed behind with Helen. Better for him really on a hot, humid day.

I sat in the foyer of Cobalt Imaging for almost two hours while Len had his MRI. I was grateful for a comfy high back chair and I napped off for a while. When I came to, I resorted to Johnson at No 10, a detailed, contemporary history of the buffoon's antics.

We left Cobalt shortly before 4 pm and drove to Prestbury to visit my Uncle David, who was entertaining Ann, a friend of his wife. Mary, sadly had died around three years ago.

Then we set off back via the A46 in the shadow of the Cotswolds.

The only image that inspired me was this sight of the Rudbeckia flowering in the garden at Cobalt Imaging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.