suehutton

By suehutton

Cheese, tomato and pesto toast

In Olivia café's own gluten free bread, and today I could eat it rather than it being rock hard.

As Homeserve's contractor had pulled out of coming to service our boiler because the engineer concerned had pulled a sickie, we were free to go out this afternoon. We chose the Outwoods only to discover that kids were running riot with Mums in attendance. And a good thing too as there is a super play park there  built with wood.

For a change, we went inside even on a warm day like today. I had this toastie, a Bakewell muffin and two lattes. You could taste the coffee, unlike some providers I could name.

Len took Basil for a walk/run. They were away a while. They did quite a circuit so I don't Basil was too upset when he didn't get a walk this evening.

I made a halloumi, chorizo, potato tray bake for supper. It was OK. I would have liked a bit more sauce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.