The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

What a day!

The day did not go as expected. When I was warming up Xmas before his performance, I accidentally fed him some very old pieces of sausage. 

I had last used my costume at a demonstration with quick costume changes as I was working all 3 dogs. Apparently I had left some sausage in the pocket of my costume for Xmas' routine and when I started warming up today,  I just put new treats in the pocket as I didn't realise the old ones were there.

So I used treats warming up and when I emptied my pockets as food is not allowed in the competition ring  I realised that about half of the treats were very old.

Since I didn't know how much old sausage he had eaten, I decided to go to the vet and get medicine to make him vomit. Month old sausage could potentially make him very sick.

So I missed Xmas' class and I missed Gollum's class, but I have a little dog, who's not sick from eating bad food. 

I did a training round with Gollum and Tango in the afternoon. Xmas came in and did some training in the evening and looked just fine. He has eaten his food too, so I think he has recovered from his rough morning. 

So my picture is from our morning walk outside our hotel. 

Happy Weekend 
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.