Life through the lens...

By ValC

Forever Blowing Bubbles

We had a lovely surprise when Jude and his mum and dad popped in to see us after tea.
It is six weeks since we saw him last and he has grownup such a lot. He is talking more. In fact  never stops chattering, and now I can understand most of what he says.
He just came through the gate and I could hear a plane overhead. It was behind the clouds, but he pointed up and said “ Airplane “.

I got the bubble wand out, but it was a bit too windy. So he decided to have a game of throwing the big pebbles into a pile.
Think we have a budding Boules player. I will have to buy a set.

It was then inside and we got the box of cars out, and also the Thomas the Tank Engine book.
He loves trains.
It was past his bedtime when they left but he was still full of it. However hopefully he should sleep well.
I know I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.