Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Conference

Another red letter day in the gradual development of my garden. I had a tatty, redundant bike shed taken down 18 months ago (see extras) with the idea of using the space and wall to accommodate an espalier pear tree. Since then I’ve planted up the bed with courgette and squash plants to fill it up and keep the neighbour’s cats off. My birthday present last year from two close friends was to be that tree when the time came.
Yesterday we found the right one, just managed to squeak it in my pal’s Golf and I’ll plant it up tomorrow. I’ve always wanted a walled garden and this is the closest I’m likely to get - it’s a lovely east facing wall that I hope will be a happy home for my new tree.

I hope you’ve all had warm, relaxing weekends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.