pandieb

By pandieb

Crumble

After yesterday's poor performance at parkrun (although I did get a PW, if I'm trying to be positive) I thought I'd better try again this morning. It was much better, if still a bit behind what I usually do that route in. Himself is mid half marathon training so he also went out. Obviously we didn't go together, or even at the same time. That would be ridiculous behaviour.

After that, and after deep cleaning the hob (and the walls) after last night's curry, I did a bit of allotmenting, followed by a bit of baking with some of the pickings before finishing a book I started about a month ago (see extra) it was a bit of holiday trash but interesting enough.

Pie for dinner. Followed by home grown plum crumble. Yum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.