eyesee

By davidc

Cardboard Construction

We must be getting old: we just discovered yesterday that there's been a Summer Festival on this weekend here in Newcastle: "Novum". We do have an excuse however: my Editor is still suffering a little from the Covid I managed to share with her. (I'm lucky, my symptoms were mild and only lasted 5 days from Saturday to Wednesday and my retest today was negative, hurray!)

Anyway, one part of the festival involved the building of this cardboard construction next to the Civic Centre so I popped along this afternoon to take some photos. As you can see it's held in place with "string and Sellotape" (or ropes and parcel tape anyway!). Why did they create it? - I'm not entirely sure but it was fun to see anyway. Fortunately the weather has been pretty dry this weekend: heavy rain is forecast for tomorrow but in fact as I write this it's probably already been demolished (demolition was scheduled for 5-7 pm and it's almost 7 now).

At least it gave me an unusual blippertunity. (See the extra for a view inside, looking up at the "roof").

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.