Scattered Polaroids

By sp

I got up before 6 this morning, ready to go up to the slopes to watch the balloons. It was too fly so they didn’t fly.

Matt and I had a very productive morning - he mowed the lawn, I hoovered and cleaned the kitchen and defrosted the freezer.

I timed my walk to Tesco perfectly between two torrential rain showers, then spent the afternoon baking some rhubarb and almond cake. It made so much mixture that I made a tray bake, a loaf cake and 6 cupcakes.

In the evening I headed for Ashton Court and the balloon fiesta. Charlotte was there with her friends - Emily had been wanting to go for about 10 years, but the weather was so bad that they’d been there all afternoon and seen no balloons.

Thankfully they managed the Nightglow. I also had a surprisingly nice pizza from a truck. The bus home was absolute chaos (thousands of people, citizen justice for queue jumpers, spontaneous group singalong of Backstreet Boys).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.