Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Up at the crack of dawn to check for balloon updates, determined to see the Ascent this year. It said they were flying so I headed out - instead of going up the hill I walked towards the harbour instead.

I saw 3 balloons from a distance as I approached, then walked all the way along and found a good spot. I sat there for quite a long time before they posted an update saying no more were flying. Boo.

Walked home via North Street to get a coffee and pick up my parcels. I got home just before it started raining, got back into bed, and after 10 minutes Matt woke up and was very confused where I’d got a Costa from.

Later we went to Wendy’s for lunch. Anne, Ben and James were there too - and obviously baby Norah. Lunch was delicious but mainly we just stared at the baby and passed her round and round the table for cuddles.

See extras for baby feet cuteness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.