I Witness

By KangaZu

Flower Friday ...

... Sunflower silhouette. 

Not much to report today since I didn't go anywhere until later after supper.

A few weeks ago we went to see the sunflowers at St. Luke's Hospital but at that time there weren't many in bloom.  We went back tonight ... and there still weren't many in bloom!  But I liked this one that seems to be reaching toward the sun.  

Also new to the gardens at St. Luke's was a huge field of cosmos flowers.  They were beautiful (see Extra photo) but the plants are so tall that it was nearly impossible to get a good photo.  They were well over my head!  Thanks to Anni for keeping Friday's beautiful!  Sorry for the backblipped entries.  

While we were at the sunflower field we met a lovely woman named Donna.  We struck up a conversation as she was also photographing the sunflowers.  I've told her about blipfoto and this wonderful community ... and I hope that she will soon join us here!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.