I Witness

By KangaZu

Rainy Day ...

... blessings.

It has rained most of the day today.  So it was a day spent inside for the most part.  And thankfully I didn't have any appointments today! YAY!

Probably because of the rain there wasn't much going on in the backyard regarding wildlife.  I would see the occasional squirrel and chipmunk and only a handful of birds throughout the day.  

So I was rather pleased when I looked out the sunroom window and saw this lovely female ruby-throated hummingbird resting for a change.  I very slowly made my way to the window ... camera in hand.  I needed to slide open the screen door and thought she would fly off at that point.  But happily she didn't!  Blip done!  Please have a look full screen.

Because of the rain we weren't able to have our normal summertime Thursday picnic at Jacobsburg State Park.  We opted for a local restaurant instead.  Ironically by the time we were done eating the sun was shining ... which did allow for a lovely walk at Louise Moore County Park after dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.