Wild Wednesday ...

... getting some air!

After posting yesterday's blip I sat outside for a while getting lots of wildlife pictures.  In fact, I had so many that I liked that I almost put together a collage of my favorites.  But I made my life simple and just processed this Blue Jay ... and the lovely female goldfinch in Extras. 

It was lovely sitting outside today as the humidity and temps were lower ... at least in the morning.  The humidity rose a little bit in the afternoon but it was still more pleasant than the last couple of days.

After supper we went to look at the sunflower field planted at St. Luke's Hospital.  The lighting is all wrong in the evening with most of the sunflowers facing away from the sun.  We hope to go back Friday morning as the sun will be on their faces in the morning.  Stay tuned ...

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.