JohnW

By JohnW

Sprinkling it in

Our new neighbours have had their ‘lawns’ turfed.  (They had been waiting since January when they moved in!)
 
There were a few offcuts and lots of dirt left over.
 
Thank you neighbours.
 
Our story is at extra, but I liked the sun through the sprinkler so that had to be the blip.
 
 
Of course yours truly has surpassed himself.  This time I tripped over and fell flat on my face.  Scratched my specs just in the line of vision, and b******* my right shoulder.  Steve, our neighbour, helped me move our pickings to our garden, and after a break to recover from my fall I actually got the turf laid.  A bit bumpy, but I wanted it to match the rest of the lawn . . .
 
Shoulder packed up after I had finished (as ever), had a HOT shower and a painful dinner, early night drugged up to the eyeballs, and blipping in the wee small hours after waking up, then not being able to get a comfortable position.  Returning to slumbers (I hope), drugs topped up, after uploading this blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.